Age Of Consent By State 2019
Age of Consent | Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape (PCAR)
The Colorado Age of Consent is 17 years old. In the United States, the age of consent is the minimum age at which an individual is considered legally old enough to consent to participation in sexual activity. Individuals aged 16 or younger in Colorado are not legally able to consent to sexual activity, and such activity may result in prosecution for statutory rape. Colorado statutory rape law is violated when an individual has sexual intercourse with an individual under age Close in age exemptions exist allowing 16 and 17 year olds to engage in sexual intercourse with partners who are less than 10 years older, and minors younger than 15 to engage in sexual congress with those less than 4 years older.
Statutory Rape Laws in Colorado
Over 2 Properties posted by Agents. Per Sq. Feet Rs. Yards Rs.
Age of consent is something that many people overlook. Unfortunately, doing so can get you in a lot of trouble. What may seem like an innocent teen relationship can turn into something ugly if statutory rape charges are pursued. By legal definition, the age of consent is the age at which a person can legally give consent or permission to have sexual relations. Colorado law states that a person of 17 years of age can legally consent to sexual interactions, regardless of the age of his or her partner as long as that partner is also at least 17 years old.